Board of Directors

Jasmin Ganie-Hobbs

As a Senior Banker, Board Member, and Advisor, Jasmin brings to the table both in-depth financial and consulting expertise. She is an astute financial services executive that for the past 17 years has worked extensively with many of Canada’s best and brightest companies, especially those in emerging technology, innovation, and knowledge based industries. Jasmin understands the power of leveraging the financial community, and the technology ecosystem to drive business results. 

Cedric Tekie-Hatala

Cedric is a Communications Manager for a nonprofit organization. She has worked and traveled in Africa, Europe and North America. Her extensive experience in various countries and industries has been instrumental in collaborating with various individuals and organizations.

Cathy Murphy
Vice Chair

Cathy has made a career in Ireland-Canada relations: first in the cultural sector as Executive Producer of the Irish Repertory Theatre Company of Canada, then in diaspora relations as the inaugural Executive Director of I/CAN, and currently in the trade sphere as Managing Director of the Ireland Canada Chamber of Commerce and VP of EUCCAN (EU Chamber of Commerce Canada).

Lisa Shah

We recognize the invaluable support and service rendered by our previous board members:

Grace Wu | 2019-2020
Shay Alter | 2016-2020
​Nicole Karolyi | 2016-2020
​Rocco Achampong | 2016-2018

Scroll to Top